Skip to content

Hug #31

March 4, 2011

Friday, February 25, 8:00 – 9:00 am
Wabash and Adams 

Hug #31

Hug #31, Friday, February 25, Wabash and Adams

Another Hug Song

Love, love, its a sweet thing, sweet thing

to see your shiny face when it beams at me.

I feel so free to smile at you, stranger, and you feel safe to smile at me.

this exchange is so small and so loving, a simple gift, to remind us, show us, how easy it is to be full of love.

I coo and giggle at your smile, stranger, my heart and breath expand when you smile at us.

Even more when you embrace us with your arms, love.

I love to see your smile, love. I love to see you smile, love. now go and hug another, love, go on, hug some one.

O O O


2 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol Zalek permalink
    March 5, 2011 1:26 pm

    I LOVE this!
    I LOVE the larger hug photo of the two of you.
    I LOVE your words about love.
    I would love to have you sing this to me.
    I would love to hear the music that you hear when you speak these feelings.
    I love that I know this is written to a melody that I can feel, but want to hear.
    I love that you share this with us.
    I love that I can know you and can include you in our family and lives. Your love makes our love even greater.
    Sharing love makes love grow.
    Such good love, constant love! Thank you.
    I love you.

    • March 5, 2011 4:35 pm

      xo! Carol! Thank you for being a love fan, a Hug fan, and for being a fan of me! You are a special soul, and I am so happy to have you in my life. I would love to sing this song to you, if I could get over the shyness of singing my songs(!) I will work on that, b/c I want you to hear it ❤

Leave a Reply

