Skip to content

Hug Anytime

August 4, 2011

20110802-064952.jpg

I ask you. What have our hugs become?

Commitment to each other, it’s a pact. A contract.

I stand by you, you stand by me.
And Why Not? our expectations are lost now that we’ve found our way, or are finding, I should say.

Rooted. Family. This new feeling, she’s my baby on the front looking out, and I see the world in fresh colors and smells, the dream, she returns with a memory telling of future.

Anticipating splatty raindrops
undulating cicadas, hot wind in trees,

birds clicking.
Darkening sky

Sneeze. Low hum, chirp, silence
Feeling my toes on the grass at sunset.

Hearing
Breath.

I long only for the other,
To feel as a part of one.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carol Zalek permalink
    August 7, 2011 9:05 pm

    So lovely and so wise. . .

Leave a Reply

